askally

And Now For the Monthly Ask Ally Apology…

In People, Social Commentary on March 17, 2008 at 9:26 pm

First off: I am sorry. I know you’re all anxiously awaiting my brilliant, earth-shattering, ground-shaking, side-splitting interview with Carmen, aka Shasta, but you’ll have to wait until Saturday.

I have a paper due on Friday, and I have been very very busy with scholarship applications and the like prior to working on this paper. Thus, I have not been in the best shape for pure comedic genius, and when it’s something as important as Shasta I refuse to pen anything less.

So please, continue with your patience and your admiration. If you just stick it out, together we’ll pull through this to the ultimate reward: hilarity. And also hopefully a kick-ass mark on my paper which will help with those scholarships I mentioned.

Also, in other news, it has come to my attention (in a very delayed fashion) that the one and only Patrick Swayze is battling pancreatic cancer. I wish him luck and success, but when it comes to it, there’s only one thing I have to say on the subject:

The Y2K Edition?

God damn you, Optimus Prime.

Leave a Reply

