askally

More Valentines Day Haiku: Because Love Don’t Cost a Thing

In Animals, Funny, Life, People, Poetry, Relationships on February 11, 2011 at 2:34 am

Requests were made for more haiku. Okay, a request was made. But since I had written about 600 words today, I felt that I was justified in indulging further procrastination. But I must warn you that for some reason I was obsessed with bestiality tonight. It wasn’t a conscious thing, but apparently it was lurking in the back of my mind for some unknown reason. A number of the haiku reflect that fact.

And so:

#1

My tail for legs: I

moved worlds for you, but mermaid

sex is still bestial

#2

One solitary

sperm, on the ride of its life,

off to ruin yours.

(No babies for me, thanks. Wrap that shit up.)

#3

In your eyes, sweet love

might be lurking, but in my

drink there are roofies.

#4

I would rather shrink

from your touch forever than

face dying alone.

(There are worse things than being alone.)

#5

OMGZ, we R

DESTINED 2 B 2gethr:

I ❤ music, 2!

(Tweens are crazy. Remember, all babies will become this blight on humanity some day. Wrap that shit up.)

#6

The knife in your hand

eloquently convinces.

Yes, I still love you

#7

They don’t understand

our love; they think that a man

just can’t love goats

#8

Moment of passion

my mind wanders: you sound like

a tortoise in heat

(I warned you.)

#9

Your voice is my all.

Each soft cadence thrills me so,

phone sex operator.

#10

My ideal destroyed

Angel of beauty fallen

Goddesses don’t fart.

(They do. They really do.)

#11

Cascade of roses,

plush bears with glass eyes staring.

There’s no forgiveness.

#12

Nameless IT boy:

laptop saviour; sweet smile. I’m

no-one in your eyes.

(Oh IT Boy, I will always love you. Whitney Houston style.)

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Amanda Leduc, Ally. Ally said: More Valentines Day Haiku: Because Love Don't Cost a Thing http://wp.me/p8j3o-6S […]

Leave a Reply

